Fave Food#14 Cast Iron Dutch Oven (ok…I know it’s not actually a food…)

FaveFood#6 Lodge Cast Iron Dutch Oven!Ok, it’s not actually a food but it IS used for cooking my favorite foods!! I can’t say enough about this thing, it’s my new favorite kitchen tool. I use it to cook everything and it’s super easy!! Braised ribs? No problem. Gourmet roast chicken? You bet!! Honestly, if you’re looking for a kitchen tool to turn your meals into the ultimate gourmet, this …is for you! Cast iron is the oldest type of cookware and it stands the test of time. This will last you forever….but it can be a bit pricey. I bought mine at Home Outfitters, but Natures Emporium and The Bay also carry it. The “gold standard” for Dutch ovens in Le Creuset, but I really like my stuff from Lodge. It’s 100% cast iron instead of enamel coated cast iron. I’m sure both are great, but given the approx $200 difference, I started with the lodge brand and I can’t ever see changing. I’ve gone back and bought frypans as well now. If you are looking for an easy and foolproof way to cook meats, give this stuff a shot, you won’t regret it!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Kitchen Staples, My Favorite Foods!, Recipe basics

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment